Board Members

The 2016-2017 MEOA Board Members

President
Taryn Tomkins
GEAR UP Director
MassEdCO
484 Main St Suite 500
Worcester, MA 04608
P: 508 368-4616 F: 508 797-0069
ttomkins@massedco.org

Vice-President/Conference Chair
Naomi Brown-Jones
College Advising & Alumni Coordinator Urban Scholars
UMass Boston
100 Morrisey Blvd
Boston, MA 02125
P: 617 287-5831
Naomi.Brown-Jones@umb.edu

Past President
Amanda Bernasconi
Associate Director, Upward Bound
Center for Academic Access & Opportunity
Suffolk University
73 Tremont St., 7th Floor
Boston, MA 02108
P: 617 994-6862 F: 617 994-6864
ambernasconi@suffolk.edu

President-Elect
vacant

Secretary
Addison Barwise
Staff Assistant, Dual Enrollment
MWCC Division of Access & Transition, Suite 316
444 Green St
Gardner, MA 01440
P: 978 63-9578 F: 978 630-9400
abarwise@mwcc.mass.edu

Treasurer
Gaurav Khanna
Director, TRIO Student Support Services Programs
Mount Wachusett Community College
444 Green Street
Gardner, MA 01440
g_khanna@mwcc.mass.edu

MEOA State Liaison & Fair Share Chair
Andrea Dawes
Director of Programs and Partnerships
Admission Guaranteed Program and Project Reach
TRIO Talent Search Program REACH
UMass Boston
100 Morrissey Boulevard
Boston, MA 02125
Andrea.Dawes@umb.edu

Scholarship Chair
Valerie LaPorte
North Central EOC Director
Mount Wachusett Community College
100 Erdman Way
Leominster, MA 01453
vlaporte@mwcc.mass.edu

Communications Chair
Breyana Roman
Assitant Director, Upward Bound
Northfield Mount Hermon
One Lamplighter Way
Mount Hermon, MA 01354
broman-ub@nmhschool.org

Professional Development Chair
Kristina Ryan
EOC Ed Advisor
MassEdCO
484 Main St Suite 500
Worcester, MA 01608
P: 508 754-6829 x3029
F: 508 797-0069
kryan@massedco.org

Professional Development Co-Chair
Sharmese Gunn
Gateway to College Resource Specialist
MWCC
444 Green St
Gardner, MA 01440
P: 978 630-9493
F: 978 630-9400
s_gunn@mwcc.mass.edu

External (Government) Relations Chair
Vacant

Research and Development Chair
Jeff Foulkes
Associate Director, Urban Scholars Program
University of Massachusetts Boston
100 Morrissey Boulevard
Boston, MA 02125
Jeff.Foulkes@umb.edu

Membership Chair
Andrew Goodwin
GEAR UP Director
MWCC
444 Green St
Gardner, MA 01440
P: 978 630-9243
A_goodwin@mwcc.mass.edu

Alumni Chair
Grace Ajayi
GEAR UP Supervisor
American Student Assistance
100 Cambridge St. Suite 1600
East Boston, MA 02128
P: 857 319-1484
F: 617 728-4299
gajayi@asa.org

Alumni Co-Chair
Tanner Senter
GEAR UP Ed Advisor
American Student Assistance
GEAR UP Office 86 White St Room 156
East Boston, MA 02128
P: 617 429-7295
tsenter@asa.org

Fund Development Chair
Vacant

Finance Co-Chair
Vacant

Comments are closed.