Board Members

The 2017-2018 MEOA Board Members

President
Kunthary Thai-Johnson
Director, Programs and Partnerships
TRIO Upward Bound Program
University of Massachusetts Boston
100 Morrissey Blvd.
Dorchester, MA 02125
kunthary.thaijohnson@umb.edu

Vice-President/Conference Chair, Finance Committee
Kristen Wing
EOC/GEAR UP
Valley Opportunity Council
35 Mt. Caramel Ave
Chicopee, MA 01013
kwing@valleyopp.com

Past President, Finance Committee
Taryn Tomkins
GEAR UP Director
MassEdCO
484 Main St Suite 500
Worcester, MA 04608
P: 508 368-4616 F: 508 797-0069
ttomkins@massedco.org

President-Elect, Fund Development Chair, Finance Committee
Andrea Dawes
Director of Programs and Partnerships
Admission Guaranteed Program and Project Reach
TRIO Talent Search Program REACH
University of Massachusetts Boston
100 Morrissey Boulevard
Boston, MA 02125
Andrea.Dawes@umb.edu

Secretary
Rachelle Lappinen
GEAR UP Education Advocate
MassEdCO
484 Main Street, Suite 500
Worcester, MA 01608
rlappinen@massedco.org

Treasurer, Finance Committee
Gaurav Khanna
Director, TRIO Student Support Services Programs
Mount Wachusett Community College
444 Green Street
Gardner, MA 01440
g_khanna@mwcc.mass.edu

MEOA State Liaison & Fair Share Chair
Mona Savastano
Upward Bound Program Director
Salem State University
352 Lafayette Street
Salem, MA 01970
msavastano@salemstate.edu

Scholarship Chair
Valerie LaPorte
North Central EOC Director
Mount Wachusett Community College
100 Erdman Way
Leominster, MA 01453
vlaporte@mwcc.mass.edu

Communications Chair
Breyana Roman
Assistant Director, Upward Bound
Northfield Mount Hermon
One Lamplighter Way
Mount Hermon, MA 01354
broman-ub@nmhschool.org

Professional Development Chair
Sharmese Gunn
Gateway to College Resource Specialist
Mount Wachusett Community College
444 Green St
Gardner, MA 01440
P: 978 630-9493
F: 978 630-9400
s_gunn@mwcc.mass.edu

External (Government) Relations Chair
Emily Carr
Program Aide, Educational Talent Search
Mount Wachusett Community College
444 Green St
Gardener, MA 01440
ecarr2@mwcc.mass.edu

Research and Planning Chair
Gaelyn Hastings
College Access, Upward Bound, Dynamy Youth Academy
You Inc.
27 Sever Street
Worcester, MA 01609
HastingsG@YOUINC.ORG

Membership and Marketing Chair
Angele Goss
Math & Science UB/Talent Search
Mount Wachusett Community College
444 Green Street
Gardner, MA 01440
P: 987-235-3576
agoss4@mwcc.mass.edu

Alumni Chair
Naomi Brown-Jones
Urban Scholars
University of Massachusetts Boston
100 Morrissey Blvd.
Dorchester, MA 02125
P: 617-287-5830
Naomi.Brown-Jones@umb.edu

Comments are closed.