Board Members

The 2018-2019 MEOA Board Members

President
Andrea Dawes
Director of Programs and Partnerships
Talent Search/Project REACH
University of Massachusetts Boston
100 Morrissey Blvd.
Boston, MA 02125
andrea.dawes@umb.edu

Vice-President/Conference Chair
Kristen Wing
EOC/GEAR UP
Valley Opportunity Council
35 Mt. Caramel Ave
Chicopee, MA 01013
kwing@valleyopp.com

Past President
Taryn Tomkins
GEAR UP Director
MassEdCO
484 Main St Suite 500
Worcester, MA 04608
P: 508 368-4616 F: 508 797-0069
ttomkins@massedco.org

President-Elect
Beth Fitzgerald
Associate Director
Talent Search/Project REACH
University of Massachusetts Boston
100 Morrissey Blvd.
Boston, MA 02125
P: 617-639-6846
elizabeth.fitzgerald@umb.edu

Secretary
Rachelle Lappinen
GEAR UP Education Advocate
MassEdCO
484 Main Street, Suite 500
Worcester, MA 01608
rlappinen@massedco.org

Treasurer
Gaurav Khanna
Director, TRIO Student Support Services Programs
Mount Wachusett Community College
444 Green Street
Gardner, MA 01440
g_khanna@mwcc.mass.edu

MEOA State Liaison & Fair Share Chair
Mona Savastano
Upward Bound Program Director
Salem State University
352 Lafayette Street
Salem, MA 01970
msavastano@salemstate.edu

Scholarship Chair
Sandy Tavares
Assistant Director/Education Specialist
TRIO North Central Educational Opportunity Center
100 Erdman Way
Leominster, MA 01453
P: 978-630-9822
stavares@mwcc.mass.edu

Communications Chair
Breyana Roman
Assistant Director, Upward Bound
Northfield Mount Hermon
One Lamplighter Way
Mount Hermon, MA 01354
broman-ub@nmhschool.org

Professional Development Chair
Fernando Garcia-Rodriguez
Community Outreach Counselor
Educational Opportunity Center
TRIO- North Central
P: 978-630-9821
fgarcia1@mwcc.mass.edu

External (Government) Relations Chair
VACANT

Research and Planning Chair
Allison Cox
Director, Upward Bound Math Science
Boston University, Wheelock College of Education & Human Development
P: 617-353-3551
acox@bu.edu

Membership and Marketing Chair
Angele Goss
Math & Science UB/Talent Search
Mount Wachusett Community College
444 Green Street
Gardner, MA 01440
P: 987-235-3576
agoss4@mwcc.mass.edu

Alumni Chair
Luckson Omoaregba
Program Coordinator
Upward Bound
University of Massachusetts Boston
100 Morrissey Blvd.
Boston, MA 02125
luckson.omoaregba@umb.edu

Alumni Co-Chair
Scott M. Dowling
College & Community Coordinator
Bruce Wells Scholars Upward Bound
Y.O.U., Inc.
27 Sever St.
Worcester, MA 01609
dowlings@youinc.org

Comments are closed.